I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls #1)

Image

Cammie Morgan is a student at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, a fairly typical all-girls school-that is, if every school taught advanced martial arts in PE and the latest in chemical warfare in science, and students received extra credit for breaking CIA codes in computer class. The Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses but it’s really a school for spies. Even though Cammie is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways, she has no idea what to do when she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she’s an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, or track him through town with the skill of a real “pavement artist”-but can she maneuver a relationship with someone who can never know the truth about her?

Cammie Morgan may be an elite spy-in-training, but in her sophomore year, she’s on her most dangerous mission-falling in love. (http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/852470.I_d_Tell_You_I_Love_You_But_Then_I_d_Have_to_Kill_You)

Cheers to my first ever spy-related novel. Congratulations Pey! *pats herself on her back*

I don’t know what I was searching for when our paths crossed. I guess I was looking for more Meg Cabot books then it came up. I don’t know the connection but I am very glad that we’ve met. It was really nice meeting the Gallagher Girls series.

It was a breath of fresh air. I was getting bored with what I was currently reading (love stories don’t fascinate me that much anymore). I like the concept of having a spy school for girls (who run the world? Girls!) that is disguised as a private school. I also like the way the school functions. It was really cool having subjects about covert operations. It was also cool to speak different languages at lunch every day (they don’t speak Filipino though) and to have communication units!

After finishing it, I was wondering if maybe there are spies around me. Or if someday, I could be a spy. But I guess the latter would not be possible because I’m very uncoordinated for a 17-year old girl.

“I am the girl next door (it’s just that our doors have fingerprint-reading sensors and are bulletproof and all).” –Cameron Ann Morgan

Leave a Reply

