Mutya ng Pilipinas 2012

The Mutya ng Pilipinas pageant is held every year to find the fairest of them all (Snow White much?) to compete internationally. It is the search for the Filipinas who are gonna be the representative of the country in the international pageants.

I am amazed by the beauty of each year’s winners. They are all beautiful, yes, but you can see that they are not just typical Filipino women. You can clearly see that they have other culture. Every year, they get fairer and fairer, which is good. But I would love to see a native Filipina in that pageant. (Like me? No. I’m an alien.)

Also, I can’t help but notice the graphics of the show. It’s just that the technologies are upgrading too fast but the graphics looked old. It looked like a replay. Or was it just our TV? Ugh. I don’t know. Sorry.

But I loved the hosts! They were so good. The boy just can’t keep his eyes off his cue card but I understand that he is nervous. He did great though.

They were all so beautiful. Anyone could be the winner.

Congratulations to all the winners and make the Philippines proud! 🙂

I did not get the chance to finish the pageant.

Leave a Reply

