Humanities Singing Project

We just performed this afternoon our singing project in Humanities. We sang Call me Maybe-Payphone mashup. I think I sucked the most.

We were composed of 8 members, 3 were not really in our group. We sort of rented them just for the occasion.

The song was really great and the practice performances were good but when it was time for the presentation, I kinda swallowed my tonsils. LOL. I’m just so nervous that I did not got the parts that are supposed to be my shining moment.

The “Where you think you’re going baby?” part was supposed to be my stepping stone to stardom. But as usual, with my clammy hands and shaking body, I lose my breathing and I went flat. Ugh.

I was expecting more from our performance. The practice was really good! I never went flat or sharp! Darn nervous system. LOL

Here’s the vid of the mashup we were inspired from Youtube.

Leave a Reply

