Rants 101: I hate texting

The question will be why I hate texting. Simple. Because no one texts me back. I know this is an attention-seeker attitude but… but… okay fine I am seeking some attention.

This is what I do. I group message all of my friends then I wait for someone to text me back because I want someone to talk to because I am having a bad day blah blah blah. But no one ever replies.

This all goes back to the “Where were you when I needed you most?” line of all times. I don’t know. Sometimes I badly want to be noticed, to be cared for, to feel that someone is there for me. I always have problems, true, but I try my best to keep them to myself and don’t burden others with them. But there were just times when I want a hug, when I want somebody to tell me the ever cliché “everything’s gonna be okay”, when I want somebody to tell me that they’ll always be there for me.

I know it’s asking much and I am being a bad person when I think of these sort of things… but they just keep creeping out from the darkest corners of my mind, always ready to torture me with countless negative thoughts.

Ugh.

Can somebody please be my ball of sunshine just for once?

Leave a Reply

