A Third of a Century, and Some

Hurrah for the long and fruitful life my Grandfather is having.

Image

This is my 77-year old Grandpa, Apo Ba. He just celebrated his birthday last May 29 on his farm at Pampanga. And I was there, of course.

It was a yearly tradition to celebrate Apo Ba’s birthday as big as possible. Last year, we went swimming and this year we went picnic-ing. It was also sort-of a reunion for his 10 children and his siblings. It was slightly grand and there were always many people who came.

We ate a lot, played some games (Paagawan, Hatakan ng Lubid thingy, Tutubig, Agawang Panyo), and had fun.

I wish I could live as long as my Grandpa, and more if God allows it. I want to experience everything!

Leave a Reply

