Date Night Week 2 – 013014

My second week of date night! Isn’t it amazing how these little changes can make big differences? I am so glad I made the decision to do this. It made me look forward to each week and what I could cook/eat. Food really gets me going. Not kidding.

For this week, we (Jazille, Mae, and Karen) made spaghetti and pizza. Nothing much. I was planning on making Carbonara but then they decided to come so we cooked the spag we have and some homemade pizza. Homemade meaning it has all the ingredients we love (eg ham, pineapples, mushroom, and cheese, lots of cheese).

It was fun because we were the ones who cooked it. Also, the decorate-your-own-half-of-pizza was fun. Though I did not made any decorating because I was the one who was baking them. The spaghetti we made was with corned beef and hotdog. Too children’s party, yeah, but it was yummy.

Because we were too hungry to complain? Not.

We had some orange juice and were totally full by the time we finished eating.

I love girls’ night outs. Wish we could do this more often.

ImageDSC_4052 DSC_4056 DSC_4059

Leave a Reply

